Just another day..

Finally! Finally..I take the most rigorous pains to reach out to my laptop and type in the thoughts! I have been meaning to do this since a long long time, believe me, Laziness is such a creeper. There’s one day when you feel like resting and relaxing more than the usual days, and there it peeps in through the window, sneaks to all the places around and builds an empire of Laziness. And I (hate to admit this!) was the reigning queen of this empire for the last couple of weeks!

Image

But, here I am breaking those webs of the realm called Lethargy and doing the next best thing-’Writing!!’ Yay!!

I feel like holding this invisible Oscar in my hands and shouting out loud to the world that –I did it! To be frank, I never thought this day would come. Well, certainly not so soon. What was heartbreaking is the date of my last blog entry..BOOM! And I went in to the flashback looking at the fitter and happier ‘ME’ and promising myself of blogging at least once a week!! (Yeah… dedicating yourself to a series of back to back movies does has its own side-effects) Anyway, what’s important is that this made me realize what exactly I need to remember when I am helplessly indolent again.

Something tells me that this was required, the feeling of doing whatever I want to (READ: Lying on the couch. ..Forever!! ) isn’t always the best thing to do! It is fun for the first few days, but slowly you start realizing the need to get yourself going. May be what you really wanted to do wasn’t this ever.

So here is something on record (so that I cannot deny this after I post it)—

‘I will not be confined to my couch for more than 2 hours at a stretch. I pledge to be fitter and more active in the days to come!!’

Phew, DID IT, MOM!! :p

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

Image courtesy-

www.imagekind.com

www.sodahead.com

 

About Surashree

This is Surashree, a simple girl who strives to achieve the Extraordinary.. An avid reader.. music buff ..trying to 'Blog' thoughts.!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

