The path leading to the past… And MOVING ON!

Image

I love to tread that path from time to time which takes me back. Of course, I am always forward looking, but I guess it’s inevitable to take a sneak peak at the road which lead to the today ME! I am one of those who believe in this theory- ‘Don’t cry because it is over, smile because it happened!’  Not all the memories are worth remembering but one cannot deny that every event of the past has made a contribution to your present!

I feel irritated of the fact that so many things change in the course of our life. It’s like the mandatory requirement to growing up. I miss being able to run my way to the swings in the garden, to laugh out loud over the most minuscule happening. I miss that time when I used to dance like nobody is watching. Oh… I have more things to be pleased of my past than to be sorry about it! Or I am adept enough to conveniently ignore the sad parts of my memory!

Image

According to me, regret is the worst emotion a person can feel because it doesn’t lead you anywhere. I prefer talking things out and get done with them…Move On! That may be partially because of my impatient nature, but I guess that is the best thing to do. Most of the fights or disputes would end if a person thinks that the other is sorry about it and not really expect the other to say so!

I would be lying if I say that I forgive and forget easily. In the spur of the moment, temper takes it course. But yes, when I cool down I forget. And with time, I even forgive. Trust me- letting go is much easier than clinging on. ‘It gives you additional memory space’ :p 

Image

About Surashree

This is Surashree, a simple girl who strives to achieve the Extraordinary.. An avid reader.. music buff ..trying to 'Blog' thoughts.!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The path leading to the past… And MOVING ON!

  1. Madhura says:

    I completely agree. No regrets, just move on. And running towards the swings in the garden, I did that last month, LOL! You need it.. even the dancing like nobody’s watching! Nice post 🙂

Leave a Reply

