Coming back to it..YET AGAIN!

Image

It has become a habit; something my mind does even in the subconscious state. There are certain things I keep coming back to time and again. That doesn’t seem weird to me ever, because it’s well established by me that it is going to ensue this way. Things like, reading the Harry potter series again, Watching THE PROPOSAL, uploading the same picture as my Display image on the networking sites for the umpteenth time. Now that I list them down, it seems strange!

Image

I don’t think or decide to do these things. They just happen after a time period. It’s like a natural cycle in my mind. After the requisite number of days, I gradually come back to them…AGAIN! It’s the same excitement, happiness and satisfaction on completing these small things when I first did them.

I think the explanation for such ‘comebacks’ can be remembrance. These moments of my past that I never wish to forget; COME WHAT MAY. May be, I keep coming back to the 12 year old ME who was so excited to first time experience the Magical and Mystical world of ‘Harry potter’ or the 20 year old who had the supreme delight while watching Andrew confess his love to Margaret in the PROPOSAL.

Image

Yes, that fits in the most because, it’s true, that ‘time and tide waits for none’, but possibly this is my attempt to make it wait…Just for those little but precious moments!

About Surashree

This is Surashree, a simple girl who strives to achieve the Extraordinary.. An avid reader.. music buff ..trying to 'Blog' thoughts.!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coming back to it..YET AGAIN!

  1. Madhura says:

    I wouldn’t still mind rereading the Harry potter series! And the proposal… yep u said it all!

Leave a Reply

